

AUGUST 21, 2018 **FALL CONVOCATION** EASTERN CAMPUS 8:30 A.M.



FALL 2018 CONVOCATION

7:45 a.m.

8:30 a.m.

Coffee and Conversation Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre Lobby

Welcome

Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre

Lisa Williams

President, Eastern Campus (Interim)

Andrew Pegman

Associate Professor, English, Eastern Campus Chair, Joint Faculty Senate

Jeffrey Tuma, Assistant Professor, Philosophy, Western Campus President, American Association of University Professors (AAUP)/ Cuyahoga Community College Chapter

President and Provost Conversation

Alex Johnson President Karen Miller Provost and Executive Vice President, Access, Learning & Success

Student Voices/Faculty Stories

Terri Pope President, Westshore Campus

Angela Johnson Vice President, Access and Completion

Awards and Recognition Ceremony

President's Award of Achievement Innovation of the Year Award Excellence in Teaching Award in Honor of Ralph M. Besse Faculty Leadership in Sustainability Award Newly Tenured Faculty Newly Hired Tenure Track Faculty Advancement in Rank Professor Emeritus AAUP Meaning Award AAUP Muthenticity Award Professional Excellence Award Diversity & Inclusion Award

10:45 a.m.

12:15 p.m.

1:15 p.m.

3:45 p.m.

3 p.m.

Counterparts Meetings See room assignments

Lunch and HLC Accreditation Celebration Gymnasium

Final Schedule Review Counterparts Meetings See room assignments

Joint AAUP/Faculty Senate Meeting Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre

Governance Committee/Special Counterparts See room assignments

COLLEGE-WIDE COUNTERPARTS

Counterparts Meetings 10:45 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. Final Schedule Review 1:15 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

DISCIPLINE	ROOM
Accounting	ESS 2528
Art	EEC 155C
Automotive Technology	EMHC 101
Biology	ESS 2101
Business Administration	EMHC 111
Business Technology	ESS 1204
Captioning & Court Reporting	ESS 1323
Counseling/General Studies	ESS 2103
Criminal Justice	ESS 1310
Early Childhood Education	EEC 230
EMT	EMHC 119
Engineering	EEC 168
English	EMHC 122
English as a Second Language	ESS 3402
Foreign Language	ESS 1207
Health Careers Programs	ESS 2208
History/Poli Sci/Geog/Urban Studies/Women Studies	EMHC 120
Hospitality Management	EEC 180F
Human Services	ESS 3306
Information Technology	EEC 167A
Journalism/Mass Communications	ESS 3406
Librarians	ESS 3404
Mathematics	EMHC 245
Media Arts	EEC 152
Music	EEC 128
Nursing	ESS 2105
Paralegal Studies	ESS 2102
Philosophy/Humanities/Religious Studies	ESS 1201
Photography	EEC 157B
Physical Education	ESS 2510
Physical Sciences	ESS 2512
Psychology	ESS 2104
Recording Arts & Technology	EEC 167B
Sociology/Anthropology	EEC 153
Speech	ESS 1301
Theatre	EEC 155A
Visual Communication & Design	EMHC 124

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEES 3:45-4:45 P.M.		
CADRE	ESS 2104	
CLOA	ESS 2102	
Enrollment Management	ESS 2208	
Safety	ESS 1301	
Human Resources and Policy	ESS 2105	
Planning and Institutional Effectiveness	ESS 2510	
Technology	ESS 2101	
SPECIAL COUNTERPARTS MEETINGS 3:45-4:45 P.M.		
Black American Council	ESS 2512	
Sexual Orientation and Gender Equality	ESS 2103	

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Victor A. Ruiz, Chair Andrew E. Randall, Vice Chair The Rev. Helen Forbes Fields Jerry L. H Ann M. Frangos Geralyn J. David Heller Rachel V

The Rev. Cory C. Jenkins Jerry L. Kelsheimer Geralyn M. Presti Rachel Von Hendrix

PRESIDENT'S CABINET

Alex Johnson President

Karen Miller Provost and Executive Vice President, Access, Learning & Success

> David Kuntz Executive Vice President, Administration & Finance

> William H. Gary, Sr. Executive Vice President, Workforce, Community and Economic Development

Donna Imhoff President, Western Campus

Michael Schoop President, Metropolitan Campus

> Ronna McNair Chief of Staff and Executive Assistant

Lillian Welch Vice President, Human Resources **Terri Pope** President, Westshore Campus

Lisa Williams President, Eastern Campus (Interim)

Megan O'Bryan Vice President, Development and Tri-C Foundation

Renee Tramble Richard Vice President, Legal Services

Claire Rosacco Vice President, Government Affairs and Community Outreach Lisa Dobransky Vice President, Integrated Communications (Interim)

CONVOCATION COMMITTEE

Lindsay English, Lisa Williams Co-Chairs

Viviane Buchanan Julius Burt Mynetta Brower Casey Clark Andrew Crawford Kara DePaul Shelly Dooley Meagan Gibson Christopher Green Trish Houlehan Jerome Johnson Denise McCory Sandra McKnight Ronna McNair Cory Molner HerBrina Shepherd Stacey Souther Kristin St. John Leanne van Beers-Werneke Donna Wilson Christine Yohn



HOW TO DOWNLOAD APP FOR CONVOCATION

- 1. In your APP store search for 'Tri-C Employee Events' or go to www.attendify.com/app/02oma1/
- 2. Download app and click 'Open'
- 3. Click 'Allow' to receive notifications



- 4. Click on the 'Fall 2018 Convocation' icon under Upcoming
- 5. Click 'Join' and then 'Continue'
- 6. Enter your Tri-C email and create a password
- 7. Click 'Sign Up'
- 8. Complete your profile
- 9. Enter the event code: faculty
- 10. Click on the menu tab in top left corner to view app features

Please note: Once you have completed sign-up steps, the app will appear on your screen just like other apps.