

Collaborating and Advocating

Fall Convocation

TUESDAY, AUG. 20, 2019 7:45 A.M. - 5 P.M.

EASTERN CAMPUS 4250 RICHMOND ROAD HIGHLAND HILLS, OHIO 44122



FALL 2019 CONVOCATION

7:45 a.m.

Coffee and Conversation

Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre Lobby

8:30 a.m.

Welcome

Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre

Lisa Williams

President, Eastern Campus

Andrew Pegman

Associate Professor, English, Eastern Campus

Chair, Joint Faculty Senate

Jeffrey Tuma, Assistant Professor, Philosophy, Western Campus President, American Association of University Professors (AAUP)/ Cuyahoga Community College Chapter

8:45 a.m.

Presidential Remarks

Alex Johnson

President

Fall Levy

Claire Rosacco

Vice President, Government and Community Relations

David Kuntz

Executive Vice President / Treasurer, Administration and Finance

Provost Remarks

Karen Miller

Provost and Executive Vice President, Access, Learning and Success

Awards and Recognition Ceremony

President's Award of Achievement

Innovation of the Year Award

Excellence in Teaching Award in Honor of Ralph M. Besse

Faculty Leadership in Sustainability Award

Newly Tenured Faculty

Newly Hired Tenure Track Faculty

Advancement in Rank

Professor Emeritus

Mandel Faculty Fellows

AAUP Meaning Award

AAUP Authenticity Award

Professional Excellence Award

Diversity & Inclusion Award

10:45 a.m.

Counterpart MeetingsSee room assignments

12:15 p.m.

Lunch

Gymnasium

1:15 p.m.

Counterpart Schedule Review

See room assignments

3 p.m.

Joint AAUP/Faculty Senate Meeting

Simon and Rose Mandel Theatre

4 p.m.

Governance Committee/Special Counterparts

See room assignments

COLLEGE-WIDE COUNTERPARTS

DISCIPLINE	ROOM	
Accounting	ESS 2528	
Art	EMHC 135	
Automotive Technology	EMHC 223	
Biology	EMHC 236	
Business Administration	EMHC 111	
Business Technology	EMHC 133	
Captioning & Court Reporting	ESS 1323	
Communication Studies	EMHC 101	
Counseling/General Studies	EMHC 117	
Criminal Justice	EMHC 240X	
Early Childhood Education	EMHC 200	
Emergency Medical Technology	EMHC 240Y	
Engineering	EMHC 247	
English	EMHC 122	
English as a Second Language	ESS 3402	
Foreign Language	ESS 2124	
Health Careers Programs	EMHC 231	
History/Poli Sci/Geog/Urban Studies/Women Studies	EMHC 120	
Hospitality Management	EEC 180F	
Human Services	ESS 2406B	
Information Technology	EMHC 248	
Librarians	ESS 3200	
Mathematics	EMHC 245	
Media and Journalism Studies	ESS 2406C	
Media Arts	ESS Stomp Cafe	
Music	EMHC 109	
Nursing	EMHC 125	
Paralegal Studies	ESS 2406	
Philosophy/Humanities/Religious Studies	EMHC 118	
Photography	EMHC 110	
Physical Sciences	EMHC 119	
Psychology	EMHC 234	
Recording Arts & Technology	EMHC 132	
Sociology/Anthropology	EMHC 124	
Sports and Exercise Studies/Physical Education	ESS 2406A	
Theatre	EMHC 214	
Visual Communication & Design	EMHC 134	
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEES 4-5 P.M.		
CADRE	EMHC 125	
CLOA	EMHC 117	
Enrollment Management	EMHC 122	
Safety	EMHC 228	

GOTERNATOE COMMITTIES 1 0 11ml	
CADRE	EMHC 125
CLOA	EMHC 117
Enrollment Management	EMHC 122
Safety	EMHC 228
Human Resources and Policy	EMHC 236
Planning and Institutional Effectiveness	EMHC 231
Technology	EMHC 234

SPECIAL COUNTERPARTS MEETINGS 4-5 P.M.		
Black American Council	EMHC 111	
Sexual Orientation and Gender Equality	EMHC 109	

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Andrew E. Randall, Chair

The Rev. Cory C. Jenkins, Vice Chair
Helen Forbes Fields
Ann M. Frangos
J. David Heller

Jerry L. Kelsheimer Phoebe Lee Geralyn M. Presti Victor A. Ruiz

PRESIDENT'S CABINET

Alex Johnson President

Karen Miller

Provost and Executive Vice President, Access, Learning and Success

David Kuntz

Executive Vice President / Treasurer, Administration and Finance

William H. Gary, Sr.

Executive Vice President,

Workforce, Community and Economic Development

Jenny Febbo

Vice President, Integrated Communications

Donna Imhoff

President, Western Campus

Denise McCory

President, Metropolitan Campus (Interim)

Ronna McNair

Chief of Staff and Executive Assistant

Megan O'Bryan

Vice President.

Development and Tri-C Foundation

Terri Pope

President, Westshore Campus

Renee Tramble Richard

Vice President, Legal Services

Claire Rosacco
Vice President, Government Affairs and

Community Outreach

Lisa WilliamsPresident, Eastern Campus

CONVOCATION COMMITTEE

Lindsay English, Kara DePaul Co-Chairs

Pamela Adams
Viviane Buchanan
Mynetta Brower
Casey Clark
Andrew Crawford
Bill Cunion
Shelly Dooley

Meagan Gibson Christopher Green Patricia Myers-Houlehan Jerome Johnson Sandra McKnight Ronna McNair Cory Molner Dee Dee Pfister Stacey Souther Kristin St. John Leanne van Beers-Werneke Lisa Williams Donna Wilson Christine Yohn



HOW TO DOWNLOAD APP FOR CONVOCATION

- In your APP store search for 'Tri-C Employee Events' or go to www.attendify.com/app/02oma1/
- 2. Download app and click 'Open'
- 3. Click 'Allow' to receive notifications
- 4. Click on the 'Fall 2019 Convocation' icon under Upcoming
- 5. Click 'Join' and then 'Continue'
- 6. Enter your Tri-C email and create a password
- 7. Click 'Sign Up'
- 8. Complete your profile
- 9. Enter the event code: faculty
- 10. Click on the menu tab in top left corner to view app features

Please note: Once you have completed sign-up steps, the app will appear on your screen just like other apps.

