

Excellence in Teaching Award in Honor of Ralph M. Besse Adjunct Faculty and Lecturer Recipients

Congratulations to the outstanding faculty recognized with the Excellence in Teaching Award in Honor or Ralph M. Besse! This award is presented annually to up to four full-time faculty members and up to four adjunct faculty or lecturers selected for exceptional professional competence and commitment to helping students succeed. Specifically, these award winners demonstrate a commitment to academic quality, stimulation of intellectual development, and investment with students within and beyond the classroom. The award is given in honor of Ralph M. Besse, who was a Cleveland community leader, champion of higher education and instrumental in founding Tri-C.

2013	Hui-Chun Chang	Treena Eileen Rohde	Doug Shannon	Michele Grimm Terlep
2014	Theodore J. DeCarlo	Erika N. Jefferson	Angela Mastronardi-Kuk	Jaclyn Saggio
2015	Bilal Bomani	Holly Craider	Hanumanth Rao Padaraju	Kelly Moranz
2016	Elizabeth Emmer	Lorraine Ranchod	Maryann Sender	Sarah Szweda
2017	Priyanka Banerjie	Colleen Clark-Sutton	Jaydip DasGupta	Pamela Simmons
2018	Vida Radovic	Melissa Resnick	Erica Stevenson	Joe Wagner
2019	Patricia Bradley	April Luginbuhl Mather	Gudrun Michalla-Neubaecker	Joseph Bonsignore
2020	Lydia Beard	Yumiko Goto	Cassie Hewitt	Nicole Meadows
2021	Yiyun Chen	Joyce Laggan	John Latimer	Danielle Seighman
2022	Sue Dietrich	Holly Gast	Alan Green	Oksana Melnychenko
2023	Kathy Cone	Rocklend Davis	Monyulona James	
2024	Amy Chan	Diane Nickoson	Eric Olson	Kristen Reiter